Log In | Register |
Search: Go
Return to Home Page
Elected Officials
Government

Government Home>County Government>Elected Officials>Sheriff

Sheriff's Office
Montcalm County Sheriff's Office [Click here to view full size picture]

Montcalm County Sheriff's Department 

659 N. State Street
Stanton, MI 48888

 

GENERAL NON-EMERGENCY OFFICE HOURS:

Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00p.m. Closed for Lunch Noon-1:00p.m.

 (for specific fingerprint and purchase permit hours refer to that subsection of this site)

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE CLOSURE DAYS due to mandated furlough days due to budget cuts:

Friday, April 18, 2014

Friday, May 23, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

Friday, August 29, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014

 

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE CLOSED on the following recognized Holidays:

 

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Monday, January 20, 2014

Monday, February 17, 2014

Monday, May 26, 2014

Friday, July 4, 2014

Monday, September 1, 2014

Monday, October 13, 2014

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Thursday, December 25, 2014

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 

 

Contact numbers:

Sheriff Main 989-831-7590 or 616-225-7590

Sheriff Records Division: 989-831-7591

Sheriff Detective Bureau: 989-831-7516 or 989-831-7590                      

Sheriff Road Patrol Commander: 989-831-7589

Sheriff FAX: 989-831-7420


Jail: 989-831-7592 or 616-225-7592

Jail Visitor Registration: 989-831-7468

Jail FAX: 989-831-7431

 

To report a crime or need law enforcement assistance contact the

Montcalm County Central Dispatch:  989-831-3500 or 616-225-3500. EMERGENCY CALLS DIAL 9-1-1.

 

General  or routine email for Montcalm County Sheriff's Office: mcsheriff@co.montcalm.mi.us. This mailbox is checked M-F ONLY.

 

 

Montcalm County Sheriff's Office is now using Nixle for News Releases and Alerts. You may register with Nixle using the registration below or go to nixle.com for more information and to add other police agency alerts:

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES:  Pre-employment Applications and Testing for Deputy Sheriff and Correction Officer are handled through EMPCO Incorporated. Please visit this Website for more information.

 

For all other positions within the Sheriff's Office or County Government please complete the the application below.

 

Montcalm County General Employment Application: http://www.montcalm.org/downloads/employment_application.pdf

Mail application to:

County Controller

211 W. Main St

PO Box 368

Stanton, MI 48888

Sheriff/Undersheriff
Road Patrol
K-9 Officer
Marine Division
Gun Department
Neighborhood Watch Programs
Hunters Safety/Snowmobile Safety Programs
Boaters Safety/ORV Programs
Detective Bureau
Community Policing
Sheriff's Office Records
Montcalm County Jail
County Jail [Click here to view full size picture]

Montcalm County Jail
649 N. State St.
Stanton, MI 48888
(989) 831-7592

Publications/Resource Documents
News Releases
This page last updated on 8/20/2014.